I wish this rainbow would stay awhile…

It has rained without much let up these last few days, and each time the girls and I went for a walk in the rain, (they love to do this, dressed for the weather in wellies and raincoats and holding their little umbrellas over their heads) Noor asked, “Mama why isn’t there a rainbow in the sky?” Indira, being the older and therefore the wiser/all-knowing told her very knowledgeably each time that first it needed to stop raining and the sun to come out.

Well this afternoon finally it did – i.e it stopped raining and the sun came out and now there is this HUGE  rainbow across the sky.

But Indira has gone for the day to a friend’s home and Noor is having her nap. And I am feeling so sad that neither of them is with me right now. Somehow rainbows make you want to have everyone around to exclaim over them !

I can’t get the camera to work either, so I can’t record this for them, which is another bummer because I know the rainbow will be gone by the time Noor wakes up.

I hope Indira at least will have seen it from Uma’s house.

Leave a comment

Filed under LE FUTTED BALLON-life with the girls

Leave a Reply

